Daily Life

How to Get the Lebanese to Wear Seatbelts

Last summer, I encountered an interesting experience when I was in the US. I hopped in a friends’ car and attempted to start the radio before we started moving, this is the message I received:

The View from the Dashboard

No music shall be given to you until you strap yourself up. This would work well in Lebanon, especially with the huge society of Tirashrash fans we have here.

We have finally found our solution.

A teacher at my college once told me that the only way to get all of the Lebanese people to obey the law is by raising the bar high enough such that they can’t physically manage otherwise. Who knows, she might be right.

Join the Discussion:

